Tags

, , , ,

It’s been a while since I posted (again) and there are more recipes coming soon, but I stumbled across an article on The Guardian I had to share first.  Beer flavoured crisps.  Well stout if we’re being precise, Guinness if further still.

According to Big Hospitality they’re being sold into pubs, although not the ones I work in as we serve Freedom Stout, as well as Selfridges, Waitrose and Asda.  They’re a collaboration between Burts Chips crisps (you’re made in Devon they’re crisps damnit) and Diageo, who own Guinness.  And whilst the Guardian’s columnist isn’t keen I think it could be an interesting idea.  That said I’m not much of a stout drinker, but I did make a marvelous Beef & Stout Stew which I might share on here…even thought it’s not a cake.  Perhaps I need a new category. Hmmm.

